Reviews - Castle Lodge

Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this b& b. The room was clean. Lovely breakfast. Made to feel very welcome.Location excellent as close to beach. Lovely gardens and veranda.

Reviewer:Hilda Redding | Sat 27th May 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Weekend spring break. Really, really nice place to stay. Comfortable, quiet, near to town with pubs and restaurants. Owners were really nice and helpful. Full english breakfast sets you up for the day. Absolutely faultless.

Reviewer:Richard Goodburn | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Felt like friends from the moment we arrived. Great weekend, delicious breakfast. Keith changed my eggs benedict even though it was my mistake! I sat in the garden on Saturday evening and just listened to the waterfall in the pond and the birdsong....exactly what I needed! Thank you Sue and Keith, I hope we will be back.

Reviewer:Guy Fox | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Fabulous stay - retreat from the wedding madness - Rating 5/5

Sue and Keith couldn\'t have been better hosts.From trying to alter my booking to assisting with a key locked in my room they showed ultimate professionalism when helping but in a \"family\"kind of way.The Lodge itself is warm, comfortable and decorated to a great standard.My room was amazing and the cooked breakfast even more so. Would recommend this hotel, and will probably stay again (despite being local) if the need arises to get respite from wedding paraphernalia...I stayed for the duration of my friends\' wedding day and a few days after!Thank you Castle Lodge.

Reviewer:Dawn Pilbeam | Thu 15th Dec 2016


superb - Rating 5/5

Everything from arrival to departure was brilliant, would not hesitate in another visit or recommend to others.Well done Sue and Keith.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Richards | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent B& B both Sue and Keith looked after us exceptionally well. Breakfasts very good with as little or as much as you wanted. Rooms very comfortable and well appointed. Will certainly come again.

Reviewer:Serne | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect locationBeautiful roomsWonderful breakfastHosts friendly and attentive without being intrusiveThank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel Belk | Sun 9th Oct 2016


A great stay - Rating 5/5

Castle Lodge is an immaculte b& b and Sue and Keith have created a friendly and relaxed atmostphere that makes it a great place to stay. We loved it!

Reviewer:Mrs. mary kelly | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Super Place - Rating 5/5

Just had 10 Days, looked after very well, we will using this B & B again, lovely peoplecouldnĀ“t do enough for us

Reviewer:Packman | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Best guest house we\'ve visited - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 5 days last week - lovely clean fresh en suite room overlooking the back garden. After showing us our room Sue invited us to take tea and cakes in the garden room. The hanging baskets would win awards at Chelsea!Breakfast was a buffet of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants etc plus several choices of cooked courses.Keith and Sue were happy to vary the courses if not exactly what we wanted on the day.If we\'re in Highcliffe area again, we know where to stay!Thanks to you bothMike and Pam

Reviewer:Rossiter | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Fabulous weekend! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Castle Lodge last weekend with my grown up children and their partners as we were attending a wedding at Highcliffe castle. Had a wonderful time Sue and Keith are lovely warm friendly and very helpful! Our rooms where amazing and the whole house is gorgeous. We relaxed in the beautiful garden and just had the best time Would highly reccomend. šŸ˜

Reviewer:Gibson | Mon 8th Aug 2016


First Class - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Castle Lodge was perfect. Sue and Keith were exemplary hosts and everything in our room was of a very high standard with a breakfast to die for. Cannot wait to go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. JuneGill | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Faultless - Rating 5/5

This was a fantastic stay where we were made to feel very welcome, the breakfast was excellent, the rooms perfect & hospitality flexible & friendly. Thank you for a lovely stay & we hope to visit you again.

Reviewer:Mr. GlenGray | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Castle Lodge - Rating 5/5

I Recevied a lovely warm welcome from Sue & Keith when I arrived at the property. Nice clean spacious room. Great location with the beach just a 10 minute walk through the stunning Castle grounds. Nice local pubs with good food and at a reasonable price. There was an amazing choice for breakfast and nothing was to much trouble. If I am down this way again I would have no hesitation in staying here again. Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Stephen Lee | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay liked everything.many thanks

Reviewer:Wright | Tue 12th Jul 2016


A perfect B & B - Rating 5/5

A beautifully kept, spotlessly clean property.Caring owners and a super breakfast.Bedrooms very attractive with nice toiletries.Will be back.

Reviewer:Janet Little | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome and lovely place to stay. 5 minute walk to beach and lovely nature reserve. Owners very pleasant and couldn\'t do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Room was stylish and clean. Not cheap but very comfortable. Would certainly recommend to others and would return again if in the area.

Reviewer:Bain | Mon 16th May 2016


WOW WHAT A LOVELY STAY - Rating 5/5

A BEAUTIFUL AND WARM INVITING PLACE TO STAY LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY AND NOTHING WAS TO MUCH FOR THE LOVELY COUPLE THAT RUN THE CASTLE LODGE AND OUR VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS PRICELESS

Reviewer:Sonia Still | Mon 9th May 2016


Best guesthouse we have stayed in. - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived Sue and Keith made our stay so enjoyable. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the food excellent. Definitely a 6 out of 5.

Reviewer:Nick Devereaux | Mon 18th Apr 2016


CASTLE LODGE - A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome............very clean and comfortable room......very enjoyable choice of breakfast....Sue and Keith were always smiling and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Reviewer:Maurice Milton | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Could not ask for more - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B,a light and airy room,very comfortable bed, electric blanket, spacious bathroom. Superb breakfast and very welcoming hosts. Great.

Reviewer:Barbara Keeley | Sat 9th Apr 2016


We made a great choice - Rating 5/5

We left wishing we had booked for a longer stay and will definitely stay at Castle Lodge when we return to the Bournemouth area. Sue and Keith (owners) made us feel so welcome. The room was pristine and the breakfast was excellent. I cannot speak more highly other than to say we will be recommending Castle Lodge to anybody planning to visit our family who are now living in the area.

Reviewer:Clifford Putterford | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Very friendly,welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast great and happy to vary the cooked breakfast to my requirements. Clean tidy rooms, nice shower.nice pubs in staggering distance

Reviewer:Ivor Beamon | Tue 15th Mar 2016


Time in Highcliffe - Rating 5/5

Cosy and comfortable Guest House. Breakfast was excellent and the Host\'s Sue and Keith were very attentive and nice.We were given a free upgrade on the room, it was very clean and well furbished.Would strongly recommend to anyone staying in Highcliffe or the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Mark Gayson | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Absolutely lovely- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were gorgeous, spacious and cosy with a gorgeous hot bath, electric blankets on the bed and backing out onto a really nice beach. Breakfast was scrumptious and Sue and Keith were really friendly and welcoming and accommodating.

Reviewer:Penny Shutt | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Castle Lodge lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Sue & Keith very welcoming, room well furnished,spotless bedding and lovely towels. Exellent selection at breakfast, cereals, yoghurts, fruit,juices etc followed by hot breakfast of your choice from a varied selection, cooked to order. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Castle Lodge and highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Christine GRAY | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


High class High quality - Rating 5/5

My Mum and I stayed for 2 nights, and can\'t wait to go back. Sue and Keith are wonderful, and very attentive. Breakfast was perfection, with free range Eggs hatched by their own Chickens, a good selection of cereals, fresh fruit etc. The poached Eggs were to die for, and an ample size cooked breakfast also. The beds were so comfy in the twin room, we didn\'t want to get out of them, The hotel is situated in a beautiful area, with lots of sights to visit. Would highly recommend this hotel to other holiday makers.

Reviewer:Lynne Halls | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Fantastic B&B, great service! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a wedding at Highcliffe over the August bank holiday weekend. Hotel was lovely and so were Sue and Keith who checked us in. The room was large and comfortable with a bath which was much appreciated. The best part I have to say was the breakfast, the food was fantastic and the service was even better. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel most highly.

Reviewer:Stobbart | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Our review- Rating 5/5

First time at this guest house. A very welcoming couple run this lovely clean guest house. Spotless throughout, very comfortable bed and full English breakfast in the morning which was excellent. Thanks for the lovely stay.

Reviewer:Butler | Fri 24th Apr 2015